Sun, April 20, 2014 /       View Shabbat / Jewish Calendar

JewishBoston.com

Login

Registered users, please login:

or Cancel

Not a member, but want to join?

Register as a Guest

To sign up for an event as a guest, enter your info

or Cancel

All fields marked with a red asterisk (*) are required.
Fri
Nov
23
Mona Golabek in "The Pianist of Willesden Lane" (see description for additional showtimes)
Already Occurred

Mona Golabek in "The Pianist of Willesden Lane" (see description for additional showtimes)

Already Occurred
The Jackie Liebergott Black Box Theatre at the Paramount Center, 599 Washington St.,
Boston, MA 02111

Set in Vienna in 1938 and London during the Blitzkrieg, The Pianist of Willesden Lane tells the story of Lisa Jura, a young Jewish pianist who is dreaming about her concert debut at the storied Musikverein concert hall. But with the issuing of new ordinances under Nazi regime, everything for Lisa changes, except for her love of music and the pursuit of her dream.

Directed by Hershey Felder (George Gershwin Alone, Maestro: Leonard Bernstein) and featuring some of the world's most beloved piano music played live, The Pianist of Willesden Lane is performer Mona Golabek's true family story, chronicling hope, survival and how through our darkest times, music has the power to help us survive.

Upcoming showtimes:

Fri Nov 23 2012 - 8:00 PM

Sat Nov 24 2012 - 2:00 PM & 8:00 PM

Sun Nov 25 2012 - 1:00 PM & 5:00 PM

Tue Nov 27 2012 - 7:00 PM

Wed Nov 28 2012 - 7:30 PM

Thu Nov 29 2012 - 7:30 PM

Fri Nov 30 2012 - 8:00 PM

Sat Dec 1 2012 - 2:00 PM & 8:00 PM

Sun Dec 2 2012 - 1:00 PM & 5:00 PM

Tue Dec 4 2012 - 7:30 PM

Wed Dec 5 2012 - 7:30 PM

Thu Dec 6 2012 - 7:30 PM

Fri Dec 7 2012 - 8:00 PM

Sat Dec 8 2012 - 2:00 PM & 8:00 PM

Sun Dec 9 2012 - 1:00 PM & 5:00 PM

Tue Dec 11 2012 - 7:30 PM

Wed Dec 12 2012 - 7:30 PM

Thu Dec 13 2012 - 7:30 PM

Fri Dec 14 2012 - 8:00 PM

Sat Dec 15 2012 - 2:00 PM & 8:00 PM

Sun Dec 16 2012 - 1:00 PM & 5:00 PM

Organizer

ArtsEmerson Box Office
617.824.8400