High Holy Day Services for Young Children

Top Pick Next Event: September 9, 2018 Boston Free
Go
(Photo: tovfla/iStock)
(Photo: tovfla/iStock)

The Rainbow Service, led by Temple Israel clergy with Wayne Potash in the morning services, includes singing, storytelling and a chance to connect with other families with young children up to age 6.

Sunday, Sept. 9: Erev Rosh Hashanah

  • 5:15 p.m.: Young children’s service (up to age 6)
  • 6:15 p.m.: Gathering in Levi Auditorium between services with music, treats and hors d’oeuvres for everyone

Monday, Sept. 10: Rosh Hashanah

  • 8:45 a.m.: Young children’s service (up to age 6)
  • 10:45 a.m. (approximately): Young children’s tashlich service

Tuesday, Sept. 18: Kol Nidre

  • 5:15 p.m.: Young children’s service (up to age 6)

Wednesday, Sept. 19: Yom Kippur

  • 8:45 a.m.: Young children’s service (up to age 6)
  • 7 p.m.: Community break-fast

Sunday, Sept. 23: Erev Sukkot

  • 12 p.m.: Religious school and Village for Families with Young Children’s Sukkot BBQ

Monday, Sept. 24: Sukkot Festival Service

  • 10 a.m.: Young children’s Sukkot program

+ More... - Less...
Fact Sheet
When
Sunday, September 9, 2018, 5:15 pm - 5:45 pm

Monday, September 10, 2018, 8:45 am - 10:45 am

Tuesday, September 18, 2018, 5:15 pm - 5:45 pm

Wednesday, September 19, 2018, 8:45 am - 10:45 am

Sunday, September 23, 2018, 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Monday, September 24, 2018, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Where
Temple Israel
477 Longwood Avenue
Boston, MA 02215
Price
Free
Go

More From...

More In...

More At...